Football players dismissed from team


Four UTSA corner backs, Erik Brown, Ja’Len James, Maurice Poullard and Tre Rosser, have been dismissed from the Roadrunner football team for “violation of team rules,” according to an official statement from the UTSA Athletic Department.

This dismissal of players is the second this season. In August, Adefemi Adekeye and Toyin Dada were dismissed from the football team after they were arrested by the San Antonio Police Department for aggravated robbery.

The UTSA Athletic Department declined to comment on the specifics of the recent violations or the nature of the offense as well as the effect of the dismissal on the team

Repeated efforts to contact the four former football players were unsuccessful.